The New XA Pro

Bushwalking gear and paraphernalia. Electronic gadget topics (inc. GPS, PLB, chargers) belong in the 'Techno Babble' sub-forum.
Forum rules
TIP: The online Bushwalk Inventory System can help bushwalkers with a variety of bushwalk planning tasks, including: Manage which items they take bushwalking so that they do not forget anything they might need, plan meals for their walks, and automatically compile food/fuel shopping lists (lists of consumables) required to make and cook the meals for each walk. It is particularly useful for planning for groups who share food or other items, but is also useful for individual walkers.

The New XA Pro

Postby Squeak » Mon 01 May, 2017 3:04 pm

I've been using Salomon mids for a few years now. They fit my feet and Im not overly interested in changing brands.
(Zamberlans nearly crippled me)

But Salomon keep changing their range. :roll: :roll: :roll:

I walked 900km in Exit point IIs and they discontinued them, so I went to XA Pros, and walked 1100kms in them and now they seem discontinued. I've messaged the company and had no joy from them.
Does anyone know what the new equivalent model to the XA Pro is?
Squeak
Nothofagus gunnii
Nothofagus gunnii

Region: Western Australia

Re: The New XA Pro

Postby wayno » Mon 01 May, 2017 3:28 pm

they are still listed in their international catalogue

no shortage of them being sold in the states online stores

http://www.gearbuyer.com/bq/salomon/xa% ... ender=mens

but its not uncommon for the local distributor to chop and change what they supply and sell a limited range

the X ultra's have similar tread, deeper but its soft rubber and wears out fast on hard ground...
from the land of the long white clouds...
wayno
Lagarostrobos franklinii
Lagarostrobos franklinii

Region: New Zealand

Postby Mark F » Mon 01 May, 2017 7:57 pm