Hammocks !

Bushwalking gear and paraphernalia. Electronic gadget topics (inc. GPS, PLB, chargers) belong in the 'Techno Babble' sub-forum.
Forum rules
TIP: The online Bushwalk Inventory System can help bushwalkers with a variety of bushwalk planning tasks, including: Manage which items they take bushwalking so that they do not forget anything they might need, plan meals for their walks, and automatically compile food/fuel shopping lists (lists of consumables) required to make and cook the meals for each walk. It is particularly useful for planning for groups who share food or other items, but is also useful for individual walkers.

Hammocks !

Postby mattmacman » Tue 12 Jul, 2011 4:12 pm

Hey guys im just getting into the idea of hammock hiking i live in perth so my local tracks would be the Bibbulmun and the cape to cape, which incidentally are in most cases great for hammocks in summer (i know theres some hard core guys out there who hammock it up in winter .. thats not for me) im looking for the bees knees of hammocks ive looked at some of the hennesy hammocks and the warbonnet black bird, ive also looked at ENO hammocks but there not for me... What are peoples thoughts i want to get the best possible hammock so that i dont have to upgrade two weeks later, i dont mind carrying extra weight, im looking for easy setup with easy entrance, id also like the tarp to be usable by itself if im not using the hammock. Hope to hear from you all soon! cheers matt!
mattmacman
Athrotaxis cupressoides
Athrotaxis cupressoides

Region: Western Australia

Re: Hammocks !

Postby HitchHiking » Tue 12 Jul, 2011 6:43 pm

Hi Matt,