Cape to Cape opinions wanted!

SA, WA & NT specific bushwalking discussion.
Forum rules
SA, WA & NT specific bushwalking discussion. Please avoid publishing details of access to sensitive areas with no tracks.

Cape to Cape opinions wanted!

Postby edieduffy1 » Tue 06 Feb, 2018 12:37 pm

Hi! I am a design student and my task is to design a logo and marker for the Cape to Cape track, of which follows the southwest coast of WA. Anyone who has experienced this track, or parts of it, is appreciated in answering some of these questions!

1. How did you find out about the track?
2. Do you live in WA or did you travel to walk the track?
3. Did you walk the track alone or in a group (and if so, was it a group of strangers or friends/family)
4. How much prior experience did you have of bushwalking/hiking before walking the track?
5. How much experience do you think is necessary to accomplish the whole journey?
6. Would you walk the track again? Or have you walked it multiple times?
7. What do you consider the main features of the track (view, flora/fauna, sense of accomplishment etc)?
8. What do you consider the greatest issue of the track?
9. Would you recommend the track to others?

Any answers are appreciated!!!

Thank you :-)
edieduffy1
Nothofagus cunninghamii
Nothofagus cunninghamii

Region: Western Australia

Re: Cape to Cape opinions wanted!

Postby Eljimberino » Tue 06 Feb, 2018 3:43 pm

Hi. Please see my answers below. I have a suggestion if you are in contact with the Cape to Cape organisers. Please please please connect the cape to cape to the Bibbulmun track from the southern end to around Donnelly River village. Cheers.

1. Friends.
2. YES.
3. With partner.
4. Enough.
5. Pick your weather, take your time.
6. Maybe.
7. Ample campsite choices.
8. Too many dunes.
9. Only after recommending the Bibb track.
Eljimberino
Athrotaxis cupressoides
Athrotaxis cupressoides

Postby Walkingtwobytwo » Tue 06 Feb, 2018 4:33 pm